The Swiss Charity Concert

The Swiss Charity Concert is an annual charity concert benefitting Save the Children, the world’s leading independent organization for children, and is supported by A.T. Kearney. In 2011, the concert series was launched by management consultant, conductor and pianist Victor Dijon de Monteton. The Swiss Charity Award, which is awarded in this context, promotes young, talented musicians and gives them the opportunity to perform at the concert.

In 2019, the concert was held in celebration of the 100th anniversary of Save the Children at an exclusive gala dinner in the Tonhalle Maag in Zurich.

Information about the concert

Concert 2019 – The Anniversary Event

  • August 24, 2019
  • Tonhalle Maag, Zurich
  • Gala Dinner & Conzert
  • Incl. After-Show Party
Information

That was the Swiss Charity Concert 2019

All proceeds of the concert go to the non-governmental organization Save the Children. To celebrate its 100th anniversary, the Swiss Charity Concert was part of a gala dinner on August 24, 2019. In addition to performances by the youth orchestra Camerata Jovem do Rio de Janeiro, we were pleased about the appearance of Veronica Fusaro, who presented her new single as a Secret Act.

The evening was hosted by presenter and comedian Stéphanie Berger.

A big thank you to our partners and sponsors:

Partners & Sponsors

Special Guests 2019

Swiss Music Surprise Act

 

Camerata Jovem do Rio de Janeiro

Winner Swiss Charity Award 2019

Stéphanie Berger

TV Anchor, Singer and Comedian

Swiss Charity Award

International classical music prize for young talents between 6 and 17 years. The winner of the Swiss Charity Award will perform at the concert.

Concert for a good Cause

By attending the concert, you support the world’s leading independent organization for children, Save the Children, which is committed to helping disadvantaged children in crisis and conflict regions around the world.

Poverty, war and violence are still the main reasons that 57 million children in primary and 69 million secondary school age children worldwide do not go to school or drop out early.

Save the Children has set itself the goal of giving these children and young people a future and ensuring full access to education and alphabetization for all children and adolescents worldwide. In the countries and territories concerned, they equip classrooms, provide teaching materials and train teachers. In addition, Save the Children is also actively engaged at the political level for comprehensive measures and sustainable solutions.

More information

Das Swiss Charity Concert

Das Swiss Charity Concert ist ein jährlich stattfindendes Benefiz-Konzert zugunsten der Kinderrechtsorganisation Save the Children, das von der Unternehmensberatung A.T. Kearney unterstützt wird. 2011 wurde die Konzertreihe von Unternehmensberater, Dirigent und Pianist Victor Dijon de Monteton ins Leben gerufen. Der in diesem Rahmen verliehene Swiss Charity Award fördert junge, talentierte Musiker und bietet ihnen die Gelegenheit, im Rahmen des Konzerts aufzutreten.

2019 fand das Konzert anlässlich des 100-jährigen Jubiläums von Save the Children im Rahmen eines exklusiven Gala Dinners in der Tonhalle Maag in Zürich statt.

Infos zum Konzert

Konzert 2019 – Das Jubiläums-Event

  • 24. August 2019
  • Tonhalle Maag, Zürich
  • Gala Dinner & Konzert
  • Inkl. After-Party
Alle Infos

Das war das Swiss Charity Concert 2019

Zur Feier ihres 100-jährigen Jubiläums fand das Swiss Charity Concert dieses Jahr im Rahmen eines Gala Dinners am 24. August 2019 in der Tonhalle Maag statt. Neben Auftritten des Jugendorchesters Camerata Jovem do Rio de Janeiro haben wir uns über den Auftritt von Veronica Fusaro gefreut, die als Secret Act ihre neue Single vorstellte.

Durch den Abend führte die Moderatorin und Komikerin Stéphanie Berger.

Ein großer Dank gilt auch unseren Partnern und Sponsoren:

Partner & Sponsoren

Special Guests 2019

Swiss Charity Award

Internationaler Klassik-Musikpreis für junge Talente zwischen 6 und 17 Jahren. Der Gewinner des Swiss Charity Award tritt im Rahmen des Konzertes auf.

Ein Konzert für den guten Zweck

Mit dem Besuch des Konzertes unterstützen Sie die Kinderrechtsorganisation Save the Children, die sich weltweit für benachteiligte Kinder in Krisen- und Konfliktregionen einsetzt und ihnen dadurch z.B. Zugang zu Bildung ermöglicht.

Armut, Krieg und Gewalt sind noch immer die Hauptursache dafür, dass weltweit 57 Millionen Kinder im Primar- sowie 69 Millionen Jugendliche im Sekundarschulalter nicht zur Schule gehen oder sie vorzeitig abbrechen.

Save the Children hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, diesen Kindern und Jugendlichen eine Zukunft zu geben und den uneingeschränkten Zugang zu Bildung sowie die Alphabetisierung aller Kinder und Jugendlichen weltweit durchzusetzen. In den betroffenen Ländern und Gebieten statten sie Klassenräume aus, stellen Lehrmittel zur Verfügung und bilden Lehrpersonal aus. Darüber hinaus setzt sich Save the Children auch auf politischer Ebene aktiv für umfassende Massnahmen und nachhaltige Lösungen ein.

Mehr Infos